Fagernes Chess International 2015

Homepage of Fagernes Chess International 2015:


Congratulations to the winners!

We congratulate GM Evgeny Postny of Israel with winning the GM-group ahead of GM Samuel Shankland (USA) and GM Evgeny Romanov (RUS).
There were no title norms, but IM Avitar Boruchovsky (ISR) fullfilled his GM-title by passing 2500 in Elo.

The Open Norwegian Championship (Elo-group) was won by Norwegian junior Sigve Hølleland. 
Welcome back next easter to a new chess festival at Fagernes!

Top-3 in the GM-group:
Romanov (3), Postny (1) and Shankland (3).
   Number 1 and 3 in the Elo-group:
Hølleland and Monika Machlik.
To the right: Organizer Hans Olav Lahlum

Photos by Frode Merkesvik.